Skip to content
TAHA Health & Nutrition
Now Reading:
Amino acid profiles
Next article

Amino acid profiles

TAHA Health & Nutrition Protein Powders – Amino Acid Profile

Amino Acids are organic compounds composed of nitrogen, carbon, hydrogen, and oxygen, along with a variable side chain group. The human body needs 20 different amino acids to grow and function properly. Amino Acids are classified into 2 main groups, with one subgroup:

  1. Essential Amino Acids
  2. Non-Essential Amino Acids
    • Conditional Amino Acids 


  • Essential Amino Acids cannot be made by the body. As a result, they must come from food.
  • The 9 essential Amino Acids are: histidine, isoleucine, leucine, lysine, methionine, phenylalanine, threonine, tryptophan, and valine.
  • Of those, 8 are essential for adults, with Histidine being essential only for Infants.


  • Non-essential means that our bodies produce an Amino Acid, even if we do not get it from the food we eat.
  • Non-essential Amino Acids include: alanine, arginine, asparagine, aspartic acid, cysteine, glutamic acid, glutamine, glycine, proline, hydroxyproline (from collagen), serine, and tyrosine.


  • Conditional Amino Acids are usually not essential, except in times of illness and stress.
  • Conditional Amino Acids include: arginine, cysteine, glutamine, tyrosine, glycine, ornithine, proline, and serine.

The best sources of essential Amino Acids are animal proteins like meat, dairy, eggs and poultry. When you eat protein, it’s broken down into Amino Acids, which are then used to help your body with various processes such as building muscle and regulating immune function. TAHA Protein Powders contain all 9 essential Amino Acids.

Amino acid profiles for TAHA Health & Nutrition protein powders:

Follow our journey @tahanutrition

Like, follow, and share your wellness journey with us!

Find Us On &



Your cart is currently empty.

Start Shopping

Select options